Coinpurses

 

013
Fabrics clockwise from upper left: Kokka, Cotton+Steel, Cotton+Steel, Ikea

My friend Anna has a very simple leather coinpurse with two compartments. Since I couldn’t get my hands on decent leather scraps I developed a pattern for fabric coinpurses. I used canvas weight throughout and I also enforced the outer fabric with fusible interfacing (both to make it less sloppy and to hold up against snap button strain). The purses hold coins and cards nicely, notes need to be folded. I kept the crane fabric one (upper left) for myself and gave the others away as Christmas presents.

image.jpg

Leave a Reply

