More

No surprises here, after my success with the polar bear one, I made two more open wide zippered pouches (tutorial by Anna Graham here) and what can I say- my topstitching improved. I even added fancy golden quilting, because golden thread makes everything look better.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
triangle mania

The blue one is the small size. I used old clothing which I cut apart and turned into an improvised patchwork fabric.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
I’m the poshest pouch out there.

The medium sized pouch took a little more effort. I had two interface it twice ( one layer woven interfacing, one layer quilt batting) because the rose coloured wool crepe was much to drapey- same goes for the grey wool/poly mix. Both fabrics are leftovers from unblogged clothing. However, it was worth the effort because the pouch looks very elegant. It would have been looking even more high end if I had a metal zipper at hand- but I hadn’t.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

