Goldfish Tee- Ray Version

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYes, I know the name Goldfish Tee is still misleading, but I will keep using it, because it is totally clear to me what I mean by it. As with my first jersey version of this tee there isn’t much to say. I had the pattern pieces copied from a RTW Dorothy Perkins rayon tee and since made 3 or 4 (all unblogged) rayon versions. This is my third jersey version. The fabric is a Liberty jersey with ray print which I bought in London. Originally, I intended this fabric for a Bronte Top, but the fit is build on a bit of negative ease and this fabric has a lot of stretch but too much stretching makes the white underside of the fabric visible, which was the look I was going for around the bust.

Since I made jersey versions before I threw caution to the wind (albeit this fabric was quite pricey) and serged my seams without basting them beforehand (phew-worked out totally fine). I used a twin needle for the hems. This version came out a bit more fitting than the arte deco one which I have absolutely no explanation for but appreciate nonetheless, because I prefer it that way. Since the saleslady was so generous, I still have quite a decent bit of fabric left and I am wondering what to do with it.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Merken

4 thoughts on “Goldfish Tee- Ray Version

    1. Thanks! I spotted the fabric online before going to London and couldn’t help myself. I don’t usually buy fabrics this expensive but this print is so unique I walked to Liberty on my very first day in the UK.

      Like

      1. (hah! I just commented on one of your posts!) It was worth it. Especially because the saleslady gave me 1,30 metres for the price of just one.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

