Winter Baby Bonnet

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

This is just a very quick post. I made the Purl Soho Winter Baby Bonnet out of leftovers from this wrap front cardigan. I used a sweat for the outside, a jersey for the lining and cotton leftovers for the ties. I altered the pattern and omitted the “mini-scarf-ties”, because I wanted a more classic look and I don’t think the ties in the pattern are really practical (and it also saves fabric). I had no problems sewing the bonnet whatsoever, except that the rectangular pattern piece was  nearly 2 cm too long ( this is not necessarily the patterns fault, I need to check the given measurements again).

I went for size 0-3 months, compared it with shop bought hats and put it on a life-size newborn doll and the fit seems to be spot on.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

