Picha Skirt

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Another quick and satisfying project: The Picha midi skirt from La Maison Victor (March-April 2017) for my 8-year old. As always, I made size 122/128 but did not add any seam allowance. I ordered the given fabric amount (1.05 metres, so I went for 1 m) from Stoff &Stil, prewashed it, bought a matching zipper, copied the pattern pieces – and then noticed I didn’t have enough fabric, because my fabric only had a width of 135 cm. In order to still squeeze all the pieces for the skirt out of the fabric I shortened the skirt panels by 10 cm each, thinking a skirt ending above the knee would be fine as well. I shouldn’t have worried – even with a genereous seam allowance, the skirt is still a midi length on the kid.

Leave a Reply

